Notices


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes

Old 01-24-2008, 08:00 AM   #1 (permalink)
ldn ldn is offline
Junior Member

Join Date: May 2006
Location: Poconos, Pennsylvania
Posts: 1
Rep Power: 0 ldn is on a distinguished road

Blackbaud Products
- Raiser's Edge (RE)

Recycling for Charities?

Sorry if I post this in the wrong place - I didn't say any other categories that I thought it would fit into.

Is anyone familiar with the organization "Recycling for Charities"? We just received an e-mail thanking us for signing up with them (we never signed up that I'm aware of) and asking us to fax our 501(c)(3) letter to complete the process. They then ask us to link with their website.

The e-mail states that they are located in Royal Oak, MI.

Our fund development department is very small and no one associated with the department initiated this request so this makes us somewhat leary. Anyone know - is this a legitimate organization or is someone phishing?

Thanks for any info!
__________________
Lori Del Nero
Administrative Assistant
VNA/Hospice of Monroe County
East Stroudsburg, PA
ldelnero@vnahospiceofmc.org
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!Spurl this Post!Reddit! Wong this Post!
Reply With Quote

Old 01-25-2008, 01:05 PM   #2 (permalink)
annieb

andrea.bbbs's Avatar

Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Venice, Florida
Posts: 314
Rep Power: 2 andrea.bbbs is on a distinguished road

Blackbaud Products
- Raiser's Edge (RE)

I googled it - it looks legit.
__________________
Andrea Shlasko
Database Manager
Big Brothers Big Sisters of the Sun Coast Inc.

"Just another day in Paradise, where every meal's a banquet and every day's a holiday"
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!Spurl this Post!Reddit! Wong this Post!
Reply With Quote

Old 11-28-2008, 01:25 PM   #3 (permalink)
Junior Member

Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 2
Rep Power: 0 edward81 is on a distinguished road

Blackbaud Products
- Information Edge (TIE)

Quote:
the organization "Recycling for Charities.fund development department is very small and no one associated with the department initiated this request so this makes us somewhat leary. Anyone know - is this a legitimate organization or is someone phishing?.
In my opinion this organization is very good and many people would do the same in all the world.
__________________
Waste collection UK
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!Spurl this Post!Reddit! Wong this Post!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
fundraising, organizations, phishing


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On
Forum Jump


Cheap Electricity - Credit Counseling - Mobile Phone - Credit Card Consolidation
All times are GMT -6. The time now is 05:14 PM.

Miscellaneous


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Integrated by BBpixel Team 2008 :: jvbPlugin R1012.364.1

SEO by vBSEO 3.2.0 Copyright 2008 Blackbaud User SocietyAd Management by RedTyger
Inactive Reminders By Icora Web Design

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70